Send Me!

“Whom shall I send, and who will  go for Us?” Then I said, “Here am I! Send me.”
-Isaiah 6:8

I was reading Isaiah chapter 6 and was overtaken with the beginning of the chapter. The setting is that King Uzziah died and Isaiah saw the Lord sitting on a throne, high and lifted up. Seraphim stood above and they cried to another “Holy, holy, holy is the LORD of hosts; The whole earth is full of His glory!”

Isaiah then said, “Woe is me, for I am undone! Because I am a man of unclean lips, and I dwell in the midst of a people of unclean lips; For my eyes have seen the King, the LORD of hosts.” Then one of the seraphim flew to Isaiah, having in his hand a live coal which he had taken with the tongs from the altar and he touched Isaiah’s mouth with it, and said: “Behold this has touched your lips, your iniquity is taken away, and your sin purged.”

Imagine to hear those wonderful words, “Your sin purged!” Yet, once we come to the mercy of Jesus and realize that our sin is completely washed white as snow, we can live and know that our iniquity is taken away! We start the sanctification process – a lifetime of becoming more and more like our savior, getting rid of our cold stony heart and replacing it with a heart of flesh.

I realized I used to believe, woe is me. I have so much sin in my life, I am unworthy to worship at the feet of my Lord and Savior. However, now I am at a place where I am free of my past and feel like I imagine Isaiah felt. Here am I send me! With excitement in my heart, to be chosen by God to encourage others in their daily walk with the Lord.

Father, thank you for your mercy and forgiveness, so I can come before you and worship at the throne, clean and spotless in your sight. With excitement I go forth to spread the good news to others that they too, can be washed white as snow and worship you forever!

 

Leave a Reply

